CSWEP: Board Members

Click on a board member's name for a short biography.

Judith A. Chevalier, Chair

William S. Beinecke Professor of Economics and Finance, School of Management
Yale University
165 Whitney Avenue 
New Haven, CT 06511
(203) 432-3122
judith.chevalier@yale.edu

Margaret Levenstein, Assoc. Chair & Survey Director

Research Professor, Institute for Social Research, Director, ICPSR
University of Michigan
330 Packard Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1248
(734) 615-8400
maggiel@umich.edu

Sebnem Kalemli-Ozcan, Assoc. Chair & Dir. of Mentoring

Neil Moskowitz Endowed Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
University of Maryland 
4118D Tydings Hall 
College Park, MD, 20742
(301) 405-3486
kalemli@econ.umd.edu

Kate Silz-Carson, Newsletter Oversight Editor

Professor of Economics
U.S. Air Force Academy
2354 Fairchild Drive, Suite 6K110
USAF Academy, CO 80840-6299
(719) 333-2597
katherine.silz-carson@usafa.edu

Karen Smith Conway, Eastern Representative

John A. Hogan Distinguished Professor
of Economics
University of New Hampshire
10 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824
(603) 862-3386
ksconway@unh.edu

Shahina Amin, Midwest Representative

Lawrence Jepson Professor of International Economics, Department of Economics,
College of Business Administration
University of Northern Iowa
1227 West 27th Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0129
(319) 273-2637
shahina.amin@uni.edu

Ragan Petrie, Southern Representative

Professor of Economics
Texas A&M University
4228 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4228
(979) 845-4593
rpetrie@tamu.edu

Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Western Representative

Professor of Economics
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-4485
(619) 594-1663
camuedod@mail.sdsu.edu

Sandra E. Black, At-Large

Audre and Bernard Rapoport Centennial Chair in Economics and Public Policy
Department of Economics
The University of Texas at Austin
2225 Speedway
Austin, TX 78712
(512) 475-8519
sblack@austin.utexas.edu

Jonathan Guryan, At-Large

Professor of Human Development and Social Policy
Institute for Policy Research, Northwestern University
2040 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208
(773) 848-9408
j-guryan@northwestern.edu

Petra Moser, At-Large

Jules Blackman Faculty Fellow Associate Professor of Economics
Leonard N. Stern School of Business
New York University
44 West Fourth Street, 7-69
New York, NY 10012
pmoser@stern.nyu.edu

Karen Pence, At-Large

Assistant Director
Division of Research and Statistics
Federal Reserve Board
20th Street & Constitution Avenue NW
Washington DC, 20551
(202) 452-2342
karen.pence@frb.gov

Martha Bailey, Ex-Officio, CeMENT Director

Department of Economics and Population Studies Center
University of Michigan
611 Tappan Street, 207 Lorch Hall
Ann Arbor, MI, 48109-1220
(734) 647-6874
baileymj@umich.edu


Ann Owen, Ex-Officio, CeMENT Director

Henry Blatt Bristol Professor of Economics 
Hamilton College 
198 College Hill Road 
Clinton, NY 13323 
(315) 859-4419 
aowen@hamilton.edu