CSWEP: Board Members

Click on a board member's name for a short biography.

Judith A. Chevalier, Chair

William S. Beinecke Professor of Economics and Finance, School of Management
Yale University
165 Whitney Avenue 
New Haven, CT 06511
(203) 432-3122
judith.chevalier@yale.edu

Margaret Levenstein, Assoc. Chair & Survey Director

Research Professor, Institute for Social Research, Director, ICPSR
University of Michigan
330 Packard Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1248
(734) 615-8400
maggiel@umich.edu

Anusha Chari, Assoc. Chair & Dir. of Mentoring

Professor of Economics, Dept of Economics, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
Gardner Hall 306B
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(919) 966-5346
Anusha_Chari@kenan-flagler.unc.edu 

Stephanie Aaronson, DC Representative

Vice President and Director,
Economic Studies and Fellow, Economic Studies
Brookings Institution
1775 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20036
saaronson@brookings.edu

Terry-Ann Craigie, Eastern Representative

Associate Professor of Economics
Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320
(860) 439-2638
tcraigie@conncoll.edu

Shahina Amin, Midwest Representative

Lawrence Jepson Professor of International Economics, Department of Economics,
College of Business Administration
University of Northern Iowa
1227 West 27th Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0129
(319) 273-2637
shahina.amin@uni.edu

Jennifer Doleac, Southern Representative

Associate Professor
Texas A&M University
4228 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4228
jdoleac@tamu.edu

Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Western Representative

Professor of Economics, Economics Department, COB2-367
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Rd.,
Merced, CA 95343
(619) 594-1663
camuedo-dorantes@ucmerced.edu

Kasey Buckles, At-Large

Associate Professor of Economics, Research Associate, NBER, Research Fellow, IZA, Concurrent Associate Professor of Gender Studies, University of Notre Dame
3052 Jenkins Nanovic Halls
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6210
kbuckles@nd.edu

Jonathan Guryan, At-Large

Professor of Human Development and Social Policy
Institute for Policy Research, Northwestern University
2040 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208
(773) 848-9408
j-guryan@northwestern.edu

Petra Moser, At-Large

Jules Blackman Faculty Fellow Associate Professor of Economics
Leonard N. Stern School of Business
New York University
44 West Fourth Street, 7-69
New York, NY 10012
pmoser@stern.nyu.edu

Karen Pence, At-Large

Assistant Director
Division of Research and Statistics
Federal Reserve Board
20th Street & Constitution Avenue NW
Washington DC, 20551
(202) 452-2342
karen.pence@frb.gov

Martha Bailey, Ex-Officio, CeMENT Director

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
University of California-Los Angeles
315 Portola Plaza, Bunche Hall 9349
Los Angeles, CA 90095
marthabailey@ucla.edu

Jessica Holmes, Ex-Officio, CeMENT Director

Professor of Economics 
Middlebury College 
303 College Street 
Middlebury, VT 05753 
(802) 443-3439
jholmes@middlebury.edu

Kate Silz-Carson, Newsletter Oversight Editor

Professor of Economics
U.S. Air Force Academy
2354 Fairchild Drive, Suite 6K110
USAF Academy, CO 80840-6299
(719) 333-2597
katherine.silz-carson@usafa.edu