CSWEP Reception

All economists are welcome to attend CSWEP's evening reception at the ASSA Annual Meeting. Held after the AEA Award Ceremony and Presidential Address, this event brings together old and new friends of CSWEP for informal conversation. It is also an opportunity for the CSWEP community to celebrate the recipients of the Carolyn Shaw Bell Award and the Elaine Bennett Research Prize.

The CSWEP Reception will be held at the 2025 ASSA Annual Meeting in San Francisco, California. All are welcome!


Reception_Photo.jpgRosa Matzkin (UCLA, AEA Executive Committee 2012-16), and former CSWEP Chairs
Barbara Fraumeni (Central University Beijing, CSWEP Board 1998-05 and 2008-12) and
Marjorie McElroy (Duke, CSWEP Board 1987-90 and 2011-16) at the 2015 AEA Meetings in Boston.