

2023 CSWEP Mentoring Breakfast for Junior Economists

Friday, January 6, 2023, 8:00-10:00AM Hilton Riverside New Orleans, Jefferson Ballroom

Senior Mentor Table Topic Assignments

Job Market

Beth Freeborn, Economist, Federal Trade Commission

Johanna Mollerstrom, Associate Professor, George Mason University

Dick Startz, Professor of Economics, University of California, Santa Barbara

Abigail Wozniak, Director, Opportunity & Inclusive Growth Institute and Senior Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Non-Academic Careers

Olugbenga Ajilore, Senior Economist, Center for American Progress

Wendy Edelberg, Associate Director of Economic Analysis, Congressional Budget Office

Erica L. Groshen, Senior Scholar, Cornell - ILR and former BLS Commissioner

Claudia Sahm, Director of Macroeconomic Policy, Federal Reserve Board

Michael Kiley, Deputy Director, Financial Stability, Federal Reserve Board

Dani Sandler, Economist, US Census Bureau

Grant Writing

Senay Agca, Associate Professor of Finance, National Science Foundation
Partha Bhattacharyya, Program Director, National Institute of Health
Nancy Lutz, Program Director, National Science Foundation
Kathleen Mullen, Senior Economists, RANd

Teaching

Kate Antonovics, Teaching Professor/Interim Provost, University of California, San Diego

Sanae Tashiro, Associate Professor of Economics, Rhode Island College

Michael McMahon, Professor of Economics, University of Oxford

Research & Publishing

Celeste Carruthers, Associate Professor, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Danie S. Hamermesh, Editor-in-Chief, IZA World of Labor, and IZA Network Director, Barnard College and IZA

Ron Jarmin, Deputy Director, US Census Bureau

Jake Vigdor, Daniel J. Evans Professor of Public Policy and Governance, University of Washington

Justin Wolfers, Professor of Economics and Public Policy, University of Michigan

Tenure and Promotion

Ruediger Bachman, Associate Professor, University of Notre Dame

Jeanne Lafortune, Assciate Professor, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

Nina Pavcnik, Professor of Economics, Darthmouth College

Jeffery A. Smith, Paul T. Heyne Distinguished Chair in Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Work-Life Balance

Ana Espinola-Arredondo, Associate Professor and Associate Director, Washington State University

Carolyn Heinrich, Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Public Policy, Education and Economics, Vanderbilt University

Austin Nichols, Principle Associate, Social & Economic Policy, Abt Associates

Questions? Contact: info@cswep.org