• Announcement
  • May 16, 2023

Call for nominations for CSWEP’s Elaine Bennett Research Prize

DEADLINE: 22 September 2023

The annual Elaine Bennett Research Prize supports, encourages and recognizes outstanding contributions by young women in the economics profession.  Nominees should be at the beginning of their career, normally within ten years of completing their dissertation and earning their PhD. However, adjustments will be made for nominees who have had childrearing or medical leaves. Nominees will have demonstrated exemplary research contributions in their field.  Nominations should contain the candidate's CV, relevant publications, a letter of nomination and two supporting letters.  The Bennett Prize is for fundamental intellectual contributions to economics.  Correspondingly, the nomination letter should describe the candidate’s research and its significance and supporting letters should come from experts in the field who are best able to speak to these contributions, regardless of departmental or agency affiliation.

A CSWEP-appointed committee reviews nominations and the prize will be awarded at the January 2024 AEA Meetings in San Antonio, Texas. 

Nominations are due September 22, 2023.  Send nominations for this award to Kristine Etter, CSWEP Committee Coordinator, at info@cswep.org.

For more information and a list of past recipients of the Bennett Prize, visit: https://www.aeaweb.org/about-aea/committees/cswep/awards/bennett