• Announcement
  • May 9, 2023

Slate of Candidates for the 2023 Election Announced

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Kerwin Charles (Chair), David Autor, Karen Clay, Kathryn Dominguez, Ignacio Esponda, Veronica Guerrieri, Kenneth Hendricks, and Melissa Kearney, submitted its nominations for vice presidents and elected members of the Executive Committee on April 28. The Electoral College, consisting of the Nominating Committee and the Executive Committee's voting members together, then selected the nominee for president-elect. 

The 2023 slate of candidates for 2024 officers is:

Lawrence Katz

Vice Presidents
Nicholas Bloom
Ellen McGrattan
Edward Miguel
Ebonya Washington

Executive Committee Members
Hanming Fang
Amanda Kowalski
Joseph Price
Lara Shore-Sheppard

Please watch for more information on the candidates. Balloting opens August 1, 2023.