• Announcement
  • April 27, 2021

Slate of Candidates for the 2021 Election Announced

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Olivier Blanchard (Chair), Erica Field, Donna Ginther, Olivia Mitchell, Robert Porter, James Rebitzer, Betsey Stevenson, and Lowell Taylor submitted its nominations for vice presidents and elected members of the Executive Committee on April 16. The Electoral College, consisting of the Nominating Committee and the Executive Committee's voting members together, then selected the nominee for president-elect.

The 2021 slate of candidates for 2022 officers is:

Susan Athey

Vice Presidents
David Autor
Judith Chevalier
Caroline Hoxby
Michael Woodford

Executive Committee Members
Amanda Bayer
Karen Dynan
Mel Stephens
Lise Vesterlund

Please watch for more information on the candidates. Balloting opens August 2, 2021.