• Announcement
  • May 8, 2019

Slate of Candidates for the 2019 Election Announced

Bigstock/Chris Fleisher

The Nominating Committee, consisting of Robert J. Shiller (Chair), Janet Currie, Mark Gertler, Pinelopi Goldberg, John Haltiwanger, Hilary Hoynes, Rachel Kranton, and Sendhil Mullainathan, submitted its nominations for vice-presidents and members of the Executive Committee. The Electoral College, consisting of the Nominating Committee and Executive Committee voting members together, selected the nominee for president-elect. The 2019 slate of candidates for 2020 Officers is: 


David Card 

Vice Presidents

Janice Eberly

Olivia Mitchell

Larry Samuelson

James Stock 

Executive Committee Members

Lisa Cook

Matthew Gentzkow

Melissa Kearney

Rohini Pande 

Candidate information will be posted on the website in July.