The American Economic Association 2021 Awards Recipients

John Bates Clark Medal



Isaiah Andrews Harvard University

One of the most prestigious and eagerly anticipated AEA awards, the **John Bates Clark Medal** is awarded annually each April to that American economist under the age of forty who has made outstanding research accomplishments in economics.

Distinguished Fellows

The **Distinguished Fellow** awards recognize the lifetime research contributions of outstanding economists. Since 1965, past presidents of the AEA are recognized as Distinguished Fellows, and up to four additional individuals may be elected for the award in one calendar year.



Alan Auerbach University of California, Berkeley



Rebecca M. Blank University of Wisconsin-Madison



Anne Catherine Case Princeton University



Robert Townsend Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Foreign Honorary Members

The **Foreign Honorary** award is presented to economists of distinction. Honorees are selected by the AEA Executive Committee upon recommendations from the Honors and Awards Committee.



Per Krusell Sweden



Eliana La Ferrara Italy



Lucrezia Reichlin Italy



Manuel Trajtenberg Israel



www.aeaweb.org/go/awards