0 votes
asked ago in General Economics Questions by (120 points)
I graduated with a degree in economics from a state school, but am missing some of the upper level math coursework needed for competency at the PhD level. I'm currently working and would like to take math courses online at a college, but find that these courses are typically very expensive. Are there more affordable alternatives that would dismiss any suspicion, on part of the adcom, of my mathematics capabilities?

3 Answers

0 votes
answered ago by (1.8k points)
I'm not sure if this can help you.

I'm strengthening my Math knowledge with a long distance university books. I live in Spain at the moment, so I can't recommend any good long distance college books to you in America. You can do a research. I'll buy a book regarding diferential equations and other about econometrics soon (I'm not doing the official course) . They are well explained and you can buy other books as reinforcement if you need it. I'm sure that there have to be good Math books related to economics in Amazon.
+2 votes
answered ago by (1.8k points)